All data is uploaded to the cloud in real time so that it is directly available to other users. The data is also synchronized when the app is running in the background. To make sure that the data is uploaded, the app can be opened briefly. If there is a dead zone, the data is uploaded as soon as the device is online again.
The map display can be changed via the start page or on the map at the top right via the layer button. The map background can be changed between vector map, satellite or the aerial image. In the map style the map can be displayed as age class map, usage type map or transparent.
There is no specific time period defined for the working period. Each customer can work with the period that is used internally, e.g. from January to December (working period) or also from July to June (forestry year).
All objects have coordinates that can be viewed in the object details via the share button at the top right or sent as a Google Maps link. There is also the possibility to download the coordinates as a geo-shape file from the object web table.
No, as this is important official data. If new areas need to be added or changes are required, the customer support can be contacted.
Yes, habitat trees are a separate object and can be created with different data such as type, number, tree species, subsidy, etc. Subsidies can be created and assigned to the object via the data management. These objects can also be exported with coordinates and as a geo-shape file.
Yes, each workflow is saved and can be viewed after completion. Additionally, all workflows can be exported in Excel format for further processing.
Several workflows can be added to one harvest ID, since the assortments are usually placed on the same pile from several workflows. However, only one workflow can be added to each harvest ID. The harvest ID should always be linked to a price list. After a harvest ID has been completed, the recorded amount can be entered in the data management. Here, the status of the harvest ID should be manually set to "Completed" so that the data is correctly displayed in the quarterly report.
Objects or workflows can be selected on the map and archived using the button at the bottom right on the web. This also works with a multiple selection. The archive is located in the data management at the very bottom. To delete a workflow, the workflow is opened and the workflow name next to the substeps in the bar at the top is clicked and deleted or archived there. To delete an object, the object details are opened and the object is edited via the pencil icon.
Yes, workflows or objects can be completely deleted or redone in the data management in the archive. These functions can also be used for multiple workflows or objects at the same time.
No, workflows in the archive are not displayed in the Excel export or dashboards. To include them in the Excel export, they must be restored from the archive.
In the desktop version, the region or company needs to be selected via the side menu at the top left in which a new user is to be added is selected. Via the button on the bottom right, new users can be invited by specifying the e-mail address and selecting the intended role. Accordingly, the invited person will receive an e-mail with an invitation link. Alternatively, this link can be copied to the clipboard for direct use via the white button "Copy invitation link". The invitation link opens a new page in the browser, on which the invited person defines the name, user name and password himself.
Users who already have access data will not receive a new invitation by mail, but will be added directly to the selected region with the defined role.
All permissions of the individual user groups can be viewed in the user management via the "Open roles" button. Changes to the permissions are not possible. Soon, own user groups with individual user rights can be created by administrators in the list of user roles.
In the data management external WMS services can be embedded via the category "Map configuration". For this, a name, abbreviation, the type map background or map detail, the display layer above or below the measures and objects must be defined as well as and the link entered and the layers to be displayed selected. After saving, the created WMS service can be found on the map via the button at the top right under "Map background" or "Map detail".
The link must be in the correct format. It should always contain the letter string "WMS" and end with a question mark. Other links like "WMTS", "WFS" and SVG links are currently not supported.
Currently, forest management software is always kept separate from accounting. Once the harvested timber is on the pile, it goes on to the supply chain system to show completion and revenue. This can be entered manually in the quarterly report export.
We recommend the TimberData app as the enterprise resource planning system. We are currently building an interface with TimberData to be able to exchange data from the apps. This will enable all relevant data to be displayed in Dynamic Forest in the future.